Home » Only One » Hear everybody but listen to your heart only!!

Hear everybody but listen to your heart only!!

The fact that a Pope is to resigns for the first time in over 600 years is a huge historic point itself. And because  it is a pretty completely sudden move that blames deteriorating health with no prior health deteriorating warnings makes the fact itself a little of a quite shocking huge historic point to many people.

Generally at this sort of times everybody gets talking about the matter at hand, either in private, public or both. Here I am making no exception to the rule! 🙂

But like I said it in the title… Hear everybody but listen to your heart only! Or not even to everybody. Just listen to as many as your nerves can cope with. Where is the point in exhausting our nerves?

Antoine de Saint-Exupery  in his little but so adorable “The Little Prince” says  “One sees clearly only with the heart. What is essential is invisible to the eye”. And I would add that what is the essential is invisible to the mind too. The mind cannot see (understand) it either!

But the main problem with us is that we forgot to listen to our hearts at least from time to time, especially at important moments in life.

However, do not rush into blaming yourself too much my dear reader. We have been intentionally and permanently kept busy and made to have a busy lifestyle so we would not have time to listen to our hearts.

But do not rush into blaming the leaders from modern history either. Saint Augustine said Men go abroad to wonder at the heights of mountains, at the huge waves of the sea, at the long courses of the rivers, at the vast compass of the ocean, at the circular motions of the stars, and they pass by themselves without wondering.And he lived some 700 years ago.

So we can only get to a sad old conclusion… there is nothing new under The Sun.

What WILL  be new and is wanted from us to understand is Sun’s attitude: however ugly our hearts might have got, The Sun rises for us every single day. And shines upon us either we are good or not that good sometimes.

More than that when we are a little sad and go on a blue sky sunny holidays or even get to a sunny point, close our eyes and let The Sun embrace us,  it lifts our spirits high up and makes us smile again.

Make the The Sun your role model, listen to your heart and get inspired. Because what else is inspiration if not “Divine guidance or influence exerted directly on the mind and soul of humankind”?

And why for the sake of Sun’s generosity to each of us and us all won’t you “add to your faith goodness; and to goodness, knowledge; and to knowledge, self-control; and to self-control, perseverance; and to perseverance, godliness; and to godliness, brotherly kindness; and to brotherly kindness, love. “

That’s not me. I wish I would be able to put the words into such perfect order. That’s 2 Peter 1; 5-7. Many preached about it but too few and too randomly practiced it. Therefore even more did not get to understand it. But if you look at The Sun, HE has them all. And shows them to us every day.

You only need to let your heart imitate The Sun and then you will start to shine yourself.

Did I say to hear everybody but listen to your heart only? Think I did! Told you earlier that my mind is all over the place today! Make a little exception to that… always listen to The Sun too!!

Thank you so much everybody!

LOVE, and do what you like!

Cristina

 

P.S. Sorry it was suppose to add some little pieces of truth to the main one, this is what I said earlier on. But my heart does not listen to me at all the time and made me talk more about love rather than truth tonight.

I cannot understand myself my heart sometimes, but I follow it as I know can’t get too wrong. Hope you do not feel that I got it too wrong tonight, but if you do please let me know and I will ask my heart why did it make me talk about all these tonight?! Hmm. Hearts are some curious yet beautiful things!

So please pardon me, I shall get back to you with those little pieces of more truth by tomorrow I suppose. One of them is a photograph.

Leave a Reply

