Home » Only One » My Valentine’s Day present…

My Valentine’s Day present…

…to  you! My belated Valentine’s Day present to  you for I was not much into communicating with people these last a few days so it was a bit difficult to get it started.

I know, Valentine’s Day has primarily a romantic connotation but when comes to love nothing is wrong or too much in my opinion. And there isn’t any LOVE DAY – brotherly love I mean now – when we can give flowers and little presents to one another in the street. And let the love be all around.

So, until we get to implement the LOVE DAY nothing hinders us to extend the meaning of Valentine’s Day to brotherly love.

Is not much, is just a quote, two verses from the Bible but to me is like a sacred secret I am sharing with you. Some words that have been always before us but we never seen them!

They encapsulate the essence of this blog, that fundamental truth my blog dearly talks about. And is unnecessary to say that the sooner our hearts get to understand it the better will be for us all.

17 ’We will certainly do everything we said we would: we will burn incense to the Queen of Heaven and will pour out drink offerings to her just as we and our ancestors, our kings and our officials did in the towns of Judah and in the streets of Jerusalem. At that time we had plenty of food and were well off and suffered no harm. 18 But ever since we stopped burning incense to the Queen of Heaven and pouring out drink offerings to her, we have had nothing and have been perishing by sword and famine.’ Jeremiah 44:17-18

It is a little  present for those who have not got to read it yet and a reminder, I hope a nice one, for those already familiar with the Bible… because if you buy roses for yourself for you love them and somebody offers you some roses, those offered are just lovely reminders, aren’t they?!

I hope you will stop for an instant and let your heart think about it!

LOVE, and do what you like!

Cristina

 

A LITTLE NOTE: For a better understanding I would like to tell you my dear reader that my blog – thank you very much indeed for reading it – exclusively gravitates around a fundamental truth and matters related to it. This post and none of the recent ones would make complete sense unless you read at least my first post “…where life is fair and beautiful”. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

